Events

Due to the coronavirus (COVID-19) none of the events listed on Creative Hertfordshire should be taking place unless they are online events.  Events on this website are added by artists and arts organisations themselves. If they've not updated their event here it may be out of date, so please check the organiser’s website or social media for up-to-date information and any activity they may be doing online.

You can also find out about online activities at our What's ONLINE page.

Thank you

 

Events / Arts and Crafts / Upcoming / 1 to 15 of 40

Upcoming / Today / Jan / Feb / Mar / Apr / May / Jun / Jul / Aug / Sep / Oct / Nov / Dec / Archive

Workshop with Cabaret Mechanical Theatre

Sun 21 Feb 2021

Workshop with Cabaret Mechanical Theatre

Join Cabaret Mechanical Theatre for an adult masterclass using a pack of materials to make your own moving automata. In partnership with St Albans Museum + Gallery an online programme of automata making workshops has bee.....Read more

BANK Artists' Network: Mural Art opportunities and talk

Thu 28 Jan 2021

BANK Artists' Network: Mural Art opportunities and talk

BANK Artists' Network: Mural Art Opportunities and Talk with Nomad Clan Thursday 28 January, 12noon Via Zoom Join Creative Scene on Zoom for a discussion with mural artists Nomad Clan and a chance to find out about .....Read more

Free Bible Journaling Workshop

Wed 20 Jan 2021

Free Bible Journaling Workshop

Happy New Year to you all!! Our next Free Online Bible Journaling Workshop is on Wednesday 20th January 8-9pm via zoom To book your zoom ticket and for more details please register on the below link https://www.expres.....Read more

Journaling away stress and anxiety 6 week course

Sat 16 Jan to Sat 20 Feb 2021 (1 month)

Journaling away stress and anxiety 6 week course

I would like to invite you to join me on a 6 week art journaling course starting on Saturday 16th January 10am to 20th February. Art journaling is a wonderfully creative way to relax and express yourself and the idea.....Read more

Online creative activities

Wed 06 Jan to Mon 31 May 2021 (5 months)

Online creative activities

Here are some activities created by the Hertfordshire Year of Culture 2020 team to keep you busy and creativity over the next few months: The Hertfordshire Year of Culture 2020 Activity Pack: We've asked our friend.....Read more

Intro to: Chine Colle with Drypoint

Sat 10 Apr 2021

Intro to: Chine Colle with Drypoint

Day workshop Saturday 10th April 2021 10 – 5pm Tutor: Neil Pittaway This course will be an introduction to Drypoint and Chine Collé. Over the course of the day, you will gain working knowledge of both techniques .....Read more

Intro to: Etching

Sat 15 to Sun 16 May 2021 (2 days)

Intro to: Etching

Saturday 15th and Sunday 16th May 2021 10am – 4pm Tutor: Kate Desforges This course is all about learning the basics of etching. You will learn how to use hard ground, soft ground and aquatint to enable you to cre.....Read more

Taster: Collagraph Printing

Sat 17 Jul 2021

Taster: Collagraph Printing

Saturday 17th July 2021 11am – 3pm Tutor: Cath Brooke Come and get your hands inky and your creativity flowing in this taster session workshop which will introduce you to the technique of Collagraph printing; a pr.....Read more

Taster: Drypoint

Thu 16 Sep 2021

Taster: Drypoint

Evening workshop : Thursday 16th September 2021 18:00 – 21:00 Tutor: Cath Brooke Come and get your hands inky and your creativity flowing in this taster session workshop which will introduce you to the technique o.....Read more

Taster: Monoprint

Thu 17 Jun 2021

Taster: Monoprint

Evening workshop : Thursday 17th June 2021 18:00 – 21:00 Tutor: Cath Brooke Come and get your hands inky and your creativity flowing in this taster session workshop which will introduce you to the technique of Mon.....Read more

Kathryn Holt: Propagate

Wed 09 Dec 2020 to Sat 30 Jan 2021 (2 months)

Kathryn Holt: Propagate

Kathryn Holt Propagate 9 December 2020 – 30 January 2021 Artistsmeet are delighted to be reopening and welcoming people back, to safely enjoy the relaxing and creative experience of visiting an exhibition. The ti.....Read more

Expressive Art Discussion Zoom Groups - free

Fri 04 Dec 2020 to Wed 24 Feb 2021 (3 months)

Expressive Art Discussion Zoom Groups - free

EXPRESSIVE ART ZOOM GROUPS H'arts in Mind through funding with Comic Relief are providing Expressive Art Discussion Zoom Groups - free funded by Comic Relief. Expressive Art Discussion Group - A relaxed tea and c.....Read more

Winter Exhibition

Thu 03 Dec 2020 to Sun 31 Jan 2021 (2 months)

Winter Exhibition

Enjoy this selection of work from some 44 of our artists and artisan makers. It's the perfect opportunity to find a unique present for a loved one, or possibly to treat yourself at Christmas time! This Christmas let's su.....Read more

Online Gallery

Fri 13 Nov 2020 to Wed 31 Mar 2021 (5 months)

Online Gallery

An Online Gallery is now being presented by The Gallery at Parndon Mill for all those who enjoy the arts and miss the exhibitions there. The fine arts are represented as well as skilled craft work in many different style.....Read more

Makers' Fair

Sat 20 to Sun 21 Mar 2021 (2 days)

Makers' Fair

Saturday 20th-Sunday 21st March 2021: Join us for our first ever Big Makers Fair in Hitchin Town Hall. Browse the wide-ranging high quality work of our our talented member Artists and Makers. Our focus is on providing a .....Read more

1 / 2 / 3 /