Events

Find out about arts, cultural and creative events across Hertfordshire.

To find events near you, select map view from the left hand menu and enter your postcode. Events are regularly featured in the newsletter and via our social media channels which reach thousands of local individuals and businesses.

To add an event, join our network and login to your Member profile, alternatively refer to our User Guides. .

Events / Music / Upcoming / 106 to 120 of 130

Upcoming / Today / Nov / Dec / Jan / Feb / Mar / Apr / May / Jun / Jul / Aug / Sep / Oct / Archive

University of Huddersfield Saxophone Day

Sun 08 Mar 2020

University of Huddersfield Saxophone Day

Sunday 8th March, 10am - 6pm Director Sarah Markham With Charlotte Harding, Amy Green, Quirk Saxophone Quartet The 2020 University of Huddersfield Saxophone Day will showcase on the saxophone from its inception to.....Read more

Musica Secreta

Mon 09 Mar 2020

Musica Secreta

Monday 9th March, 7:30pm From Darkness Into Light Directors Deborah Roberts and Laurie Stras Sally Dunkley, Yvonne Eddy, Hannah Ely, Deborah Roberts (sopranos) Victoria Couper, Katherine Hawnt (mezzo-sopranos) B.....Read more

Jakob Fichert (piano) -  A 21st Century View on Liszt

Thu 12 Mar 2020

Jakob Fichert (piano) - A 21st Century View on Liszt

Thursday 12th March, 1:15pm This event features some of the most iconic masterpieces by Liszt alongside contemporary works inspired by his music. Desmond Clarke, Frederick Viner and Robert Fokkens, three composers of .....Read more

Ensemble Plus Minus

Thu 12 Mar 2020

Ensemble Plus Minus

Thursday 12th March, 7:30pm Ensemble Plus minus will perform a concert of new music for piano, clarinet and cello including Galina Ustvolskaya's Grand Duet and David Franzson's Ideation #2.1 as well as newly written p.....Read more

Juice Vocal Ensemble

Thu 19 Mar 2020

Juice Vocal Ensemble

Thursday 19th March, 1:15pm Voices of Venus Sarah Dacey, Anna Snow, Lucy Goddard (vocals) Experimental vocal trio Juice Vocal Ensemble present three new commissions for voice and electronics from three pioneerin.....Read more

Richard Craig (flute)

Mon 23 Mar 2020

Richard Craig (flute)

Monday 23rd March, 7:30pm A concert of new works for flute/s and electronics performed by internationally renowned soloist Richard Craig. Programme to include Mary Bellamy’s Semblance for solo bass flute, and Brian Fe.....Read more

The Rose Consort of Viols

Thu 26 Mar 2020

The Rose Consort of Viols

Thursday 26th March, 1:15pm Flights of Fancy Ibrahim Aziz, John Bryan, Alison Crum, Andrew Kerr, Roy Marks For English musicians from Tallis to Purcell the fantasia or ‘fancy’ was the highpoint of a composer’s .....Read more

The Rose Consort of Viols

Thu 26 Mar 2020

The Rose Consort of Viols

Thursday 26th March, 7:30pm Sing we and chant it: music from renaissance England ‘apt for voices and viols’ The Rose Consort of Viols and University of Huddersfield Chamber Choir Director John Bryan When the It.....Read more

Postgraduate Showcase Concert

Thu 23 Apr 2020

Postgraduate Showcase Concert

Thursday 23rd April, 7:30pm An evening of cutting-edge performances by postgraduate musicians...Read more

University Chamber Orchestra and University Choir

Thu 30 Apr 2020

University Chamber Orchestra and University Choir

Thursday 30th April, 7:30pm Romantic Traditions Director David Milsom This concert will demonstrate a range of romantic traditions in both choral and orchestral performance. The first half of the concert will be a.....Read more

University Pop Ensembles

Thu 07 to Fri 08 May 2020 (2 days)

University Pop Ensembles

Thursday 7th and Friday 8th May, 7:30pm Second and final year students perform original songs and covers from a variety of genres including blues, funk, prog and reggae...Read more

Sweeny Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street

Thu 27 to Sat 29 Feb 2020 (3 days)

Sweeny Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street

Thursday 27th - Saturday 29th February, Thursday and Friday 7:30pm, Saturday 2pm Year Two and Three music students present a dark musical thriller by Stephen Sondheim and Hugo Weller. Todd is a barber driven mad after.....Read more

Huddersfield Drama Festival - Common Grounds

Tue 28 Apr to Fri 01 May 2020 (4 days)

Huddersfield Drama Festival - Common Grounds

Tuesday 28th April - Friday 1st May, daily performances from 10am - 9:30pm The Common Grounds Festival is a week-long event filled with live performance, immersive experiences, and artistic installations produced by t.....Read more

Electric Spring

Wed 19 to Sun 23 Feb 2020 (5 days)

Electric Spring

Wednesday 19th - Sunday 23rd February Electric Spring is an annual festival of sonic exploration of cutting-edge practice in electronic music. The five-day programme of concerts, installations and symposia features th.....Read more

Huddersfield Music Society A Deux Duo

Mon 16 Mar 2020

Huddersfield Music Society A Deux Duo

Mark Taylor (flute) and Gabriella Jones (harp) will be playing a concert entitles "Franch Fantaisie". The music to be played will be Debussy: L’aprés-midi d’un faune Marcel Grandjany: Rhapsody for harp Saint Saëns: .....Read more

/ 1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 6 / 7 / 8 / 9 /